Safety

  • Trust & Safety
  • How to Report
  • Reporting FAQs
  • Keeping Your Account Safe
  • Your Privacy Options

Community

Community Guidelines

Legal

  • Terms of Service
  • Your Privacy

Your Privacy Options

Last updated 60d

We're all about customization; and what's more important than the ability to tweak your privacy settings?! Answer: finding the perfect pair of socks that go with every outfit.

Whether you're an open book, prefer a little anonymity, or want to be totally off the map, we've got you covered. Here are the tools you can use to adjust your privacy settings to best meet your own needs.

Your profile starts off as public, meaning that anyone can see your newsfeed posts. Here's how to change this:

  • Open your profile page
  • Tap Edit Profile
  • Tap Newsfeed Privacy
  • Toggle the on/off button

If you make your newsfeed private, only your followers can see your posts on Highrise. You'll be able to approve followers before they can view your profile and posts.

Wanna say something spicy, but avoid taking the heat? You can turn off commenting to prevent people from commenting on a specific post. Here's how:

  • Open the newsfeed post you want to change
  • Tap the '...' icon under the post
  • Tap Turn Off Comments

If you turn commenting back on for a post, previous comments will be restored and people will be able to comment again.

By default, your profile will show everyone when you're online. If you want to indulge in a chill afternoon of lurking paradise, you can hide your online status.

  • Open your profile page
  • Tap the Edit Profile button
  • Tap on Online Status
  • Toggle the on/off switch

This option allows everyone to see the room you're in on your profile page and follow you there. If you'd rather keep your location secret, you can turn this off.

  • Open your profile page
  • Tap the Edit Profile button
  • Tap on Room You're In
  • Toggle the on/off switch

This option allows everyone to see what country you're from. If you don't want to share your location you can switch it off.

  • Open your profile page
  • Tap the Edit Profile button
  • Tap on Country
  • Toggle the on/off switch

Change your room's access rights to prevent the peasant masses from ever entering! You can allow only your very special friends to visit, allow only your crew to enter, or bar everyone from entering your room by locking access rights to yourself only. Nothing wrong with some alone time.

  • Tap the Rooms button on the top left corner
  • Tap My Rooms
  • Tap the 'i' icon next to the room you want to change
  • Tap Room Settings button
  • Tap Access
  • Choose who has access to your room

When someone's bothering you, block them and you won't hear from them again! This will prevent all their personal messages and posts from reaching you.

  • Open the profile you'd like to block
  • Tap the '...' button in the upper right corner
  • Tap Block User

If you've blocked someone and have a change of heart, visit their profile page and follow the same steps to unblock them.

Don't see what you're looking for?

© 2022 Pocket Worlds. All rights reserved. [email protected]